Skip to Main Content

Faculty Services Guide: Archives and Special Collections

A guide to services provided to the University of Richmond Law School faculty by the Muse Law Library and by other entities within the Law School.

Law School Archives and Special Collections

The Library maintains the Law School Archives, a repository of the history of the Law School, as well as Special Collections, which contain unique materials relevant to the Law School community.  Archives and Special Collections keeps:

  • A physical copy of every book published by faculty (with textbooks, this includes the first editions and every subsequent edition with major updates)
  • A physical copy of all reprints of law review articles provided by faculty members
  • Special collections of materials necessary for scholarship of faculty members that is not readily available elsewhere
  • An historical list of all publications of each faculty member  

Archives and Special Collections Staff

Molly Lentz-Meyer, Director of Bibliographic Services

Daniel Turner, Digital and Archival Collections Assistant

Archives, Manuscript Collections, and Special Collections

Contact Molly Lentz-Meyer at mlentzme@richmond.edu or 289-8221 for:

  • Notifications of newly-published faculty publications and major updates
  • Requests to access Special Collections
  • Requests for materials from the Archives
  • Requests to acquire materials for the Special Collections for use in your scholarship
  • Questions about publications lists