It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sexual Orientation and the Law
Introduction to researching issues of sexual orientation and gender and the law.
The Gay & Lesbian Review / Worldwide is a bimonthly magazine targeting an educated readership of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered (GLBT) men and women. Under the tagline, “a bimonthly journal of history, culture, and politics,” the G&LR publishes essays in a wide range of disciplines as well as reviews of books, movies, and plays.
Aims to encourage research that challenges the stereotypes & assumptions of pathology that have often inhered to research on lesbians & gay men (amongst others); desires to facilitate discussion over the direction of lesbian and gay psychology in Australia.
Treatment Issues was a quarterly magazine for people living with HIV that covered timely HIV prevention and policy issues. In 2014 GMHC began publishing a new and expanded quarterly magazine, SeroZero.
Alternate Title: Gay lesbian quarterly
1993 to present in Duke University Press
Providing a much-needed forum for interdisciplinary discussion, GLQ publishes scholarship, criticism, and commentary in areas as diverse as law, science studies, religion, political science, and literary studies. Its aim is to offer queer perspectives on all issues touching on sex and sexuality.
The first on-line law journal in the country and the second devoted exclusively to legal issues affecting lesbians, gay men and bisexuals. The Journal's primary purpose is to disseminate information and ideas about law and sexual orientation in an efficient and timely manner, but without duplicating the recent inclusion of articles on sexual orientation in traditional law reviews. The Journal specializes in four distinct types of works: (1) reports and studies germane to gay and lesbian legal issues (2) transcriptions of proceedings, panels and programs (3) briefs filed by litigators around the country in key cases (4) essays, student work and other forms of traditional law review scholarship which, due to space limitations, may not be published in traditional reviews and journals.
Freely Accessible: 1995 to 1998
Continued by "Sexualities, Evolution & Gender. Examines the psychology of gender-specific behaviors, including gender roles, gender differences and gender relations. Academic Source Complete: 04/01/1999 to 12/31/2002
Peer-reviewed academic journal and an official journal of the National Sexuality Resource Center, published by Springer Science+Business Media. The journal covers research on human sexuality, including theoretical and methodological discussions about the implications of findings for policies regarding sexual health, sex education, and sexual rights in diverse communities. The journal also includes brief research and conference reports, white papers, book, film, and other reviews, along with guest editorials and commentaries.
Genderwatch: 01/01/2004 to 1 year ago
Includes abstracts and full text coverage of academic journals, newsletters, magazines, regional publications, and government reports that support gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies as well as gender and women's studies.
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. LGBT Studies in Video provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. It also provides key resources of interest to students and researchers in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.