International Law: International Courts & Tribunals

Established in 1945 by the United Nations

Preceded by the Permanent Court of International Justice (PCJI) which operated under the League of Nations

• Official Reporter: Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders
  • Available on Lexis Advance and Westlaw Next
  • Print: KZA5205 .I58

Established by the Rome Statute

• Official Reporter: Official Journal of the International Criminal Court
• ICC – Legal Tools Database
• Aims to provide a comprehensive research database for all matters related to international criminal law, including international organizations, tribunals, courts, as well as national courts and legislation

Established January 1, 1995 by the Uruguay Round negotiations

• The Dispute Settlement section of the website links to material on disputes in general and their handling by the WTO and its Dispute Settlement Body.
• The WTO Analytical Index: Guide to WTO Law and Practice functions as a digest of WTO case law.
  • World TradeLaw.net and TradeLawGuide are two subscription databases with some free content that also serve as topical indexes to WTO case law.

Established in 1982 by the UN Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS)

• Official Reporter: Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders
  • Available through HeinOnline in the United Nations Law Collection

Established May 23, 1993 by UN Security Resolution 827/1993

• Official Reporter: Judicial Reports
• Print: KZ7145 .J83 2002

Established November  8, 1994 by UN Security Resolution 955/1994

• No official reporter
• Cases available on Westlaw Next
• Global War Crimes Tribunal Collection
  • Print: KZ1190 .G56 1997
  • Includes trial transcripts, selected full-text judgments, and other materials