Practice Resources for Corporate, IP, and Tax Matters: International Intellectual Property Resources

Includes a brief overview of the Madrid Protocol, a treaty regarding the international registration of trademarks. Also includes links to a number of resources on the Madrid Protocol, including, among others, relevant U.S. statutes and regulations, as well as forms and filing procedures.

Electronic forms for filing an application for international registration, subsequent designation, request for transformation, request to note replacement, and response to a notice of irregularity issued by the International Bureau of WIPO. Also includes information on making hard-copy filings.

Answers to frequently asked questions by U.S. trademark owners seeking international rights.

Searchable database of trademarks in force under the Madrid Protocol.

Links to treaties on general standards of protection to be provided by countries:
- Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property
- Trademark Law Treaty
- Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks
- Nairobi Treaty on the Protection of the Olympic Symbol),

Links to treaties on trademark registration systems:
- Madrid Agreement Concerning the International Registration of Marks
- Protocol Relating to the Madrid Agreement

This five-volume, updated treatise provides a complete guide to world trademark law and practice, with detailed coverage of 35 major jurisdictions and summary coverage of another 100.

Includes:
- Textual analysis of trademark law abroad
- Solutions for day-to-day practice situations
- Practice tools including checklists and forms for filing and opposing applications, renewing registrations, and recording changes in title

Portal with links to resources about the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) and the ePCT electronic filing system.

Searchable database of international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications.

PDF versions of various PCT forms in multiple languages.

Portal with legal texts from the European Patent Office, such as:
- European Patent Convention
- Guidelines for Examination
- London Agreement
- Official Journal

Database of WIPO member countries and non-members that includes links to the intellectual property laws of each country, the IP treaties to which it is party, statistical, and other related information.