Anti-Bribery Law in International Business: United Nations Convention against Corruption

Available on PLI Plus

Provides a short summary of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Contains the travaux préparatoires (official records) of the negotiation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption, presenting the evolution of the text and the issues raised and addressed in the negotiation.

Provides guidance on ratifying and implementing the United Nations Convention against Corruption by identifying legislative requirements for implementation and associated implementation issues and ways to address them.

Provides guidance on ratifying and implementing the United Nations Convention against Corruption by identifying legislative requirements for implementation and associated implementation issues and ways to address them.

Describes the results of the review of the United States’ implementation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Includes links to additional UN materials on the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Select Legal Library from menu on left-hand side of page.
The Legal Library database of the Tools and Resources for Anti-Corruption Knowledge (TRACK) platform developed by the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. Contains laws, jurisprudence, and information on anti-corruption authorities for more than 175 countries, indexed and searchable according to each provision of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

This is the website of a global network of more than 310 civil society organizations in more than 100 countries that promotes the ratification, implementation, and monitoring of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Provides an overview of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Describes the major elements of bribery as a criminal act under the OECD Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials in International Business Transactions, the Council of Europe’s Criminal Law Convention on Corruption, and the United Nations Convention against Corruption; addresses how the conventions can be introduced into national legislation; and gives practical guidance for monitoring countries’ compliance with and raising awareness of these conventions.