International Environmental Law: Searching for Scholarly Publications

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is an index to articles and book reviews from more than five hundred legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the UK, Canada, and Australia. Indexing goes from 1985-current and there are links to full text of more than 34,000 articles and book reviews in more than 100 periodicals that are available in HeinOnline.

Includes international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. Coverage is provided for indexing from 1981-, abstracting from 1990-, and select full text from 1994-.

Provides access to citations from major legal publications and many full text articles in PDF format. LegalTrac is updated daily with coverage starting from 1980. Indexed publications include major law reviews, legal newspapers, international legal publications (from English speaking countries), and more.

This database contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law. All titles are fully searchable and browsable by subject matter, title and author, and are linked, via the Oxford Law Citator, to relevant case reports and articles within all of Oxford University Press’s online law products.

Provides full text journal articles, peer reviewed articles, and abstracts from many areas of academic study, including law. Coverage from the 1980s to present.

Provides full-text searches of scholarly articles from a variety of disciplines through digitized back issues of several hundred well-known journals. Journals go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period. Depending on journal title, current issues (last 3-5 years) may not be available.

Searches most library subscription databases. While this is a great location for an all encompassing search of library resources, remember to filter your results as much as possible in order to find the most relevant.

Use the library catalog to search for books and ebooks available in the law library as well as Boatwright Memorial Library.

Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the law. Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded free. Check other locations, such as Hein Online and Journal Locator, for those with $ signs.