Admiralty and Maritime Law

Set is shelved on the first floor; also available online via Westlaw and Lexis.
Consult the following general index entries (including cross-references): Admiralty; Longshore Workers and Stevedores; Marine Insurance; Ships and Shipping

Access online via Lexis and Westlaw.
Consult the following general index entries (including cross-references): Admiralty; Longshoremen and Harbor Workers; Maritime Law; Maritime Liens; Salvage; Seaman; Ships and Shipping; Wharves; Docks and Piers

Access this database online via the "Databases" tab.
Fully revised online encyclopedia is written by over 650 scholars and practitioners from around the world, which includes more than 700 new topics central to international law that are not covered in the previous print edition. Search international admiralty subject matter including topics like "Law of the Sea".

Provides useful information regarding the many classes and items of goods, substances, and merchandise transported by ship;

A comprehensive Dictionary for the Marine Insurance industry carrying many shipping and general insurance definitions.

8000 Definitions in Navigation, Seamanship, Rigging, Meteorology, Astronomy, Naval Architecture, Average, Ship Economics, Hydrography, Cargo Stowage, Marine Engineering, Ice Terminology, Buoyage, Yachting, etc.

A classic of nautical erudition.

Includes many of the words which appear in the Department of Trade’s Examinations for Certificates of Competancy [Great Britain] Terminology used by deck, marine engineering and electrical engineering officers ...

Current 4th edition available online.
Describes and illustrates the visual elements of cargo handling, including ship types, both basic and specialized, port equipment and facilities, breakbulk handling facilities and the different shipping containers.

Includes words and definitions related to seamanship, commercial shipping, maritime and international law, ship construction and equipment, naval architecture, etc.

A comprehensive list of ports and shipping places of the world.

Covers all major activities and disciplines of the sea [including] oceanography, ocean engineering, familiar sea mammals, fish and plants, weather, ships and shipping, seamanship along with operating in ice, etc.

Provides references to cases defining and interpreting words and phrases, including many associated with admiralty and maritime law. Search alphabetically by the word or phrase in question.