Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Virginia Lawyers Weekly has been the commonwealth’s top source of legal information for practicing attorneys since 1986. The newspaper reports all decisions issued by the Supreme Court of Virginia, the Virginia Court of Appeals and the 4th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals. Also featured are hundreds of rulings from state Circuit Court judges, U.S. District Court judges, U.S. Bankruptcy Court judges, the Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission and other state agencies. News coverage highlights developments in case law, changes to court rules, verdict & settlement reports, bar-discipline notices and all other news vital to Virginia lawyers. This also includes all archived newspaper stories and case digests since 1993, as well as, access to full-text PDF copies of featured opinions.

You will need to use the VPN to access this resource while off-campus.
New
vLex Justis, the successor to JustisOne, is a full-text, online legal library of United Kingdom, Irish, European Union and Caribbean case law and legislation, including dockets and exact replica PDFs. The UK content alone contains full-text cases dating back to 1163 and the full legislative history of the UK from 1235. vLex also offers access to geographically relevant publications like the International Law Reports, the Human Rights Collection and the Aspinall’s Maritime Cases, as well as, ABA and Wiley collections and CCH tax cases.

Access to Justis Parliament can be found via Justis.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...