Skip to main content
Banner Home Page Link
Richmond Law Homepage

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection consists of 20 individual collections, with a total page count of nearly one and a half million pages. Documents span from 1940 to 2014, with the bulk from 1950 to 1990. Four collections are sourced from the Lesbian Herstory Archives, the largest lesbian-focused archives in the world; two are sourced from the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society. Others are sourced from the New York Public Library; the London School of Economics; and from the National Institutes of Health.
New
The ACLU Papers contains internal documents such as memoranda and committee reports; correspondence from clients, members of the board of directors, government bureaucrats, attorneys, and other sources; materials relating to local organizations affiliated with the ACLU, as well as records of hundreds of organizations with which the ACLU had supportive or adversarial relations; and legal briefs and newspaper clippings. Some of the key events covered include the first and second “Red Scare,” the rise of the Ku Klux Klan, and the ACLU’s involvement around important events including the Vietnam War and the Civil Rights movement. Events related to free speech, censorship and gay rights are also covered.
New
The NAACP Papers: Major Legal Campaigns includes materials on the NAACP’s efforts regarding anti-lynching, peonage, and discrimination in employment and the criminal justice system as well as the NAACP’s efforts regarding anti-lynching, peonage, and discrimination in employment and the criminal justice system.
Trial
This collection documents the evolution of public health legislation, policies, and campaigns at local, national, and federal levels. Content also explores urbanization and industrialization and their impact on public health, the rise of public advocacy, the transformation of domestic life, the role of government in the care of its population, and more.
New
HeinOnline's World Treaty Library allows you to search across all the major world treaties in one database, from 1648 to the present. Works included are from Rohn, Dumont, Wiktor, and Martens. Users can search for treaties by using such fields as keyword, country, treaty number, treaty type, party and subject. Users can search for treaties by using such fields as keyword, country, treaty number, treaty type, party, and subject.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Libguide Window Footer Facebook Link Twitter Link