It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Formerly the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library, this database provides online and downloadable access to 185 study aids from Aspen Publishing, including Examples and Explanations and Casenotes. Students can highlight, share, and take exportable notes as they use these resources to prepare for classes, papers, and exams.
Bloomberg Law is a legal research system, accessible by a login ID, that may be particularly relevant for patents and intellectual property, corporate and securities research, bankruptcy law, and retrieving court documents and filings from federal, state, and foreign jurisdictions. Bloomberg Law includes federal and state cases, similar to those in Westlaw and LexisNexis, along with news and current awareness and unique Law Reports for analysis and current awareness across 40 legal subjects.
Provides access to a comprehensive online law library with complete federal case coverage, plus state and appellate cases going back to 1950 (or earlier) for all fifty states. Also includes federal and state statutes, court rules, and administrative codes. Like Lexis and Westlaw, you can use Fastcase to retrieve cases by citation or by using Boolean or natural language searching. There is also an “Authority Check” feature, which shows if your case has been cited in later case decisions. See a Law School librarian for UR's access code.
Electronic collection of many prominent legal journals and law reviews, including older, difficult to find, historical collections, and current issues, available in PDF format. Includes the Foreign & International Law Resources database, the historic Federal Register, Treaties & Agreements Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Papers Library, Law Library Journal, and more.
When studying flashcards with Spaced Repetition, you grade yourself on how well you knew the answer. Using this information, the algorithm schedules the next time for you to review. The effect is that users learn far more, in far less study time...and never have to cram again.
Comprehensive catalog of libraries from around the world. Catalog entries include information on books, films and slides, manuscripts, musical scores, digital media, and other formats. Useful for users who are searching for materials owned by other libraries.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The American Bench, since 1977, is the only directory with biographical information for more than 20,000 judges in all levels of federal, state and local courts with jurisdictional, structural and geographical facts on the courts they serve, as provided by federal sources and by the individual states. This comprehensive database will help you stay abreast of important changes in the judiciary.
From its beginnings in 1843, when The Economist newspaper was founded by a Scottish hat manufacturer to further the cause of free trade, The Economist Group has evolved into a staunchly independent global media and information-services company for an international audience. Over time, the newspaper has helped readers grasp the great drivers of change, from technology to geopolitics, finance and economics. Users can access full web content from The Economist from 1997-present.
Anyone with a UR NetID is welcome to take advantage of this subscription by creating an account using their @richmond.edu email address. Complete the registration form to access full web content from The Economist, 1997-present. Your subscription will allow you to set up alerts, personalize your login, and use the other features of the site.
If you already have an account with The Economist (free or paid), and used your UR email address to register, you will need to change your email on the existing account to a personal email address before setting up your University-sponsored access. You can only register for the UR group subscription using your @richmond.edu email address. When you reach the, "You’ve been given a subscription to The Economist" screen, look for a verification email in your UR Law email inbox. Click on the, ‘Verify email’ button in the body of the email to complete the registration process.
Please contact Jacqueline Carrell (firstname.lastname@example.org) with any questions.
The Financial Times is an international news source focusing on the economy and international markets. This subscription is available to anyone with a UR Net ID, and will allow you to set up alerts, personalize your login, and use the other features of the site. To set up your account, use your @richmond.edu email address and this link.