Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library
Formerly the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library, this database provides online and downloadable access to 185 study aids from Aspen Publishing, including Examples and Explanations and Casenotes. Students can highlight, share, and take exportable notes as they use these resources to prepare for classes, papers, and exams.
Bloomberg Law is a legal research system, accessible by a login ID, that may be particularly relevant for patents and intellectual property, corporate and securities research, bankruptcy law, and retrieving court documents and filings from federal, state, and foreign jurisdictions. Bloomberg Law includes federal and state cases, similar to those in Westlaw and LexisNexis, along with news and current awareness and unique Law Reports for analysis and current awareness across 40 legal subjects.
Provides access to a comprehensive online law library with complete federal case coverage, plus state and appellate cases going back to 1950 (or earlier) for all fifty states. Also includes federal and state statutes, court rules, and administrative codes. Like Lexis and Westlaw, you can use Fastcase to retrieve cases by citation or by using Boolean or natural language searching. There is also an “Authority Check” feature, which shows if your case has been cited in later case decisions. See a Law School librarian for UR's access code.
Electronic collection of many prominent legal journals and law reviews, including older, difficult to find, historical collections, and current issues, available in PDF format. Includes the Foreign & International Law Resources database, the historic Federal Register, Treaties & Agreements Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Papers Library, Law Library Journal, and more.
When studying flashcards with Spaced Repetition, you grade yourself on how well you knew the answer. Using this information, the algorithm schedules the next time for you to review. The effect is that users learn far more, in far less study time...and never have to cram again.
Comprehensive catalog of libraries from around the world. Catalog entries include information on books, films and slides, manuscripts, musical scores, digital media, and other formats. Useful for users who are searching for materials owned by other libraries.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The study of environmental history emerged in the 1960s, inspired by the popularity of emerging environmentalist movements, but concerns about human intervention and interaction with the natural environment can be traced much further back. This collection documents the emergence of these concerns from different aspects of conservation and environmental public policy in North America in the modern era. The archive concentrates particularly on the role of various government agencies, conservation organizations and individual actors who pioneered the study of the natural environment and campaigned for its protection. Scholars will find the papers of pioneering conservationists such as George Bird Grinnell and Joseph Trimble Rothrock, alongside material from government agencies such as the Bureau of Land Management and the Bureau of Reclamation who have formed and conserved national parks, forests and dams across North America, shaping the landscape it is today.
Search a collection of over 4,000 formerly classified U.S. government documents providing a comprehensive survey of the U.S. intelligence community’s activities in Europe, including Eastern Europe, Turkey and Cyprus, covering the time period from the end of World War II to the fall of the Iron Curtain and beyond.