Skip to main content
Banner Home Page Link
Richmond Law Homepage

International Courts & Tribunals

United Nations Treaty Collection

A collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946, pursuant to Article 102 of the Charter. The United Nations Treaty Collection (UNTC) includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate. The collection currently contains over 180,000 treaties and related subsequent actions which have been published in hard copy in over 2,600 volumes.

U.S. Treaties & Agreements

Many U.S. Treaties & Agreements can be found freely online at United States Department of State Treaty Affairs webpage. Historic collections and indices can be found on HeinOnline's U.S. Treaties & Agreements Library.This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. 

University of Minnesota's Human Rights Library

The University of Minnesota's Human Rights Library houses one of the largest collections of more than eighty-five thousand core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments. The site also provides access to more than four thousands links and a unique search device for multiple human rights sites.

European Union – Treaties in EUR-Lex

EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. The site contains more than 2,815,000 documents with texts dating back to 1951. The database is updated daily, increasing its size by around 12,000 documents each year. The website is available in 23 official languages of the European Union. You may choose your preferred language from the language bar at the top of the homepage. 

Council of Europe: European Treaties

The text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005, are available on their website.

Libguide Window Footer Facebook Link Twitter Link