Skip to main content
Banner Home Page Link
Richmond Law Homepage

Admiralty and Maritime Law Bibliography

This guide is intended as a starting point for research in admiralty and maritime law at the University of Richmond Law Library. It includes both primary and secondary materials, in both print and electronic formats.

Print and Electronic Sources

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United Nations Commission on International Trade Law.
TITLE: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods
PUBLISHER: New York: United Nations, 2010
CALL NUMBER: K1028.3198 .A2 2010

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Furman, Richard L.
TITLE: Cargo transportation security : Legislation and regulation through 2009
PUBLISHER: New Providence, N.J.: Matthew Bender, 2009
CALL NUMBER: KF2550 .F87 2009

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Zeller, Bruno
TITLE: Damages under the Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods
PUBLISHER: Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2009
EDITION: 2nd ed.
CALL NUMBER: K1030 .Z45 2009

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United Nations Commission on International Trade Law.
TITLE: Digest of case law on the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods - 2008 revision [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2009
SERIES: United Nations law collection
URL:
http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/isgre0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Thomas, D. Rhidian
TITLE: New convention for the carriage of goods by sea - the Rotterdam rules : an analysis of the UN convention on contracts for the international carriage of goods wholly or partly by sea
PUBLISHER: Witney: Lawtext Publishing, 2009
CALL NUMBER: K1176.A34 N49 2009

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Baatz, Yvonne
TITLE: Rotterdam Rules: A Practical Annotation
PUBLISHER: London: Informa Maritime Law, 2009
SERIES: Maritime and transport law library
CALL NUMBER: K1176.A34 R68 2009

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Honnold, John
AUTHOR/EDITOR: Flechtner, Harry M. (editor)
TITLE: Uniform law for international sales under the 1980 United Nations convention
PUBLISHER: Austin: Wolters Kluwer Law & Business; Alphen aan den Rijn: Kluwer Law International; Frederick, MD: Sold and distributed in North, Central and South America by Aspen Publishers, 2009
EDITION: 4th ed.
CALL NUMBER: K1028.3.U55 H66 2009

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United Nations Conference on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (1980 : Vienna, Austria).
TITLE: United Nations conference on contracts for the international sale of goods, Vienna, 10 March - 11 April, 1980 [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2009
SERIES: United Nations law collection
URL:
http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/ccisgv0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United Nations Commission on International Trade Law.
TITLE: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Carriage of Goods Wholly or Partly by Sea
PUBLISHER: Vienna: United Nations, 2009
CALL NUMBER: K1176.A34 U55 2009
URL:
http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/unccicg0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl#1

 

AUTHOR: United Nations Commission on International Trade Law.
TITLE: United Nations Convention on the Carriage of Goods by Sea (Hamburg Rules) [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2009
SERIES: United Nations law collection
URL:
http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/cgbs0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl

 

AUTHOR:    United Nations Commission on International Trade Law
TITLE: United Nations Convention on the Liability of Operators of Transport Terminals in International Trade [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2009
SERIES: United Nations law collection
URL:http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/cliop0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl      

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Güner-Özbek, Meltem Deniz
TITLE: The carriage of dangerous goods by sea
PUBLISHER: Berlin: Springer, 2008
SERIES: Hamburg studies on maritime affairs
NOTES: Originally presented as the author's dissertation (doctoral)--Universita╠łt Hamburg, 2007.
CALL NUMBER: K4178 .D3 G8 2008

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Girvin, Stephen
TITLE:  Carriage of goods by sea
PUBLISHER: Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2007
CALL NUMBER: KD1819 .G57 2007


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Tetley, William
TITLE: Marine Cargo claims
PUBLISHER: Cowansville, Québec: Éditions Y. Blais, 2007
EDITION: 4th ed.
CALL NUMBER: KD1827 .T4 2007

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Davies, Donald
TITLE:  Commencement of laytime
PUBLISHER: London: Informa, 2006
EDITION: 4th ed.
SERIES: Essential maritime and transport law series
CALL NUMBER: KD1834.D4 D38 2006

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Treitel, G. H., and F.M.B. Reynolds
TITLE: Carver on bills of lading
PUBLISHER: London: Sweet & Maxwell, 2005
EDITION: 2nd ed.
SERIES: British shipping laws
CALL NUMBER: KD1827 .T74 2005

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: DiMatteo, Larry A., [et al.]
TITLE: International sales law : a critical analysis of CISG jurisprudence
PUBLISHER: Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2005
CALL NUMBER: K1028.3198 .I578 2005

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Schofield, John
TITLE:  Laytime and demurrage
PUBLISHER: Richmond: LLP, 2005
EDITION: 5th ed.
SERIES: Lloyd's shipping law library
CALL NUMBER: KD1834.D4 S36 2005

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Karan, Hakan
TITLE:  The carrier’s liability under international maritime conventions : the Hague, Hague-Visby, and Hamburg rules
PUBLISHER: Lewiston, N.Y.: E. Mellen Press, 2004.
CALL NUMBER: K1168 .K37 2004

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Clarke, Malcolm A., and David Yates.
TITLE:  Contracts of carriage by land and air
PUBLISHER: London; Singapore: LLP, 2004.
NOTES: "This book has grown out of the looseleaf Contracts for the Carriage of Goods (Yates, Ed., 1993)"
CALL NUMBER: K1176 .Y37 2004

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Glass, David A.
TITLE:  Freight forwarding and multimodal transport contracts
PUBLISHER: London; Singapore: LLP, 2004
NOTES: "This book reworks material previously contained in Parts 6 and 7 of Contracts for the carriage of goods by land, sea and air, first published in 1993 and maintained, until now, as part of the looseleaf service for that publication."
CALL NUMBER: K1176 .Y37 2004

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Sze, Ping-fat
TITLE:  Carrier's liability under the Hague, Hague-Visby and Hamburg rules
PUBLISHER: The Hague; New York: Kluwer Law International, 2002
CALL NUMBER: K1168 .S98 2002

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Gao, Xiang
TITLE: The fraud rule in the law of letters of credit : a comparative study
PUBLISHER: The Hague; New York: Kluwer Law International, 2002
SERIES: Global trade and finance series; v. 2
CALL NUMBER: K1082 .G36 2002

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Enríquez Rosas, José David
TITLE: Transportes y seguros para el comercio internacional : especial referencia al ámbito marítino
PUBLISHER: México, D.F.: Porrúa, 2002
CALL NUMBER: KGF4300 .E57 2002

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Gaskell, N. J. J., Regina Asariotis, and Yvonne Baatz
TITLE:  Bills of lading : law and contracts
PUBLISHER: London; Hong Kong: LLP, 2000
CALL NUMBER: K1178 .G37 2000

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Messent, A. D., and David A. Glass
TITLE:  CMR, contracts for the international carriage of goods by road
PUBLISHER: London: LLP, 2000
EDITION: 3rd ed.
SERIES: Lloyd's shipping law library
NOTES: Rev. ed. of: CMR, contracts for the international carriage of goods by road / by D. J. Hill and A. D. Messent.         
CALL NUMBER: KD1802 .H56 2000

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Sewell, Tom
TITLE:  Grain : carriage by sea
PUBLISHER: London; Hong Kong: LLP, 1999
NOTES: Foreword by The Lord Plumb of Coleshill DL MEP
CALL NUMBER: K4178 .G7 S49 1999

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Sparks, A.
TITLE:  Steel : carriage by sea
PUBLISHER: London; Hong Kong: LLP, 1999
EDITION: 3rd ed.
CALL NUMBER: HE595 .S7 S63 1999

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Enríquez Rosas, José David
TITLE: Transporte internacional de mercancías : una introducción al régimen jurídico general del transporte de mercancías : especial incidencia en el ámbito internacional
PUBLISHER: México: Editorial Porrúa, 1999
EDITION: 1st  ed.
CALL NUMBER: K1130 .E57 1999

 

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Todd, Paul
TITLE:  Bills of lading and bankers' documentary credits
PUBLISHER: London : LLP, 1998
EDITION: 3rd ed.
CALL NUMBER: KD1697 .D6 T62 1998

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Bools, Michael D.
TITLE: The bill of lading : a document of title to goods : an Anglo-American comparison
PUBLISHER: London; Hong Kong: LLP, 1997
CALL NUMBER: K1178 .B6 1997

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Rogers, Philip, John Strange, and Brian Studd
TITLE:  Coal : carriage by sea
PUBLISHER: London; Hong Kong: LLP, 1997
EDITION: 2nd ed.
CALL NUMBER: HE595 .C6 R63 1997

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure.
TITLE:  Intermodal Safe Container Transportation Act Amendments of 1996 [microform] : report (to accompany H.R. 4040) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office).
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
NOTES: "September 17, 1996."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 96 H753-20

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Luddeke, Christof  F. (editor)
TITLE:  Marine claims : a guide for the handling and prevention of marine claims
PUBLISHER: London; New York: LLP, 1996
EDITION: 2nd ed.
SERIES: Practical guides
NOTES: Rev. ed. of: Marine claims.
CALL NUMBER: K1226 .L82 1996

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Luddeke, Christof F., and Andrew Johnson
TITLE: The Hamburg Rules : from Hague to Hamburg via Visby
PUBLISHER: London; New York: Lloyd's of London Press, 1995
EDITION: 2nd ed.
CALL NUMBER: K1181 .A41978 L94 1995

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Fisher, Christopher
TITLE:  Bunkers : an analysis of the practical, technical, and legal issues
PUBLISHER: London; New York: Lloyd's of London Press, 1994
EDITION: 2nd ed.
NOTES: Rev. ed. of: Fisher and Hodge on bunkers.
CALL NUMBER: VC276 .A1 F57 1994

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Richardson, John
TITLE: A guide to the Hague and Hague-Visby Rules
PUBLISHER: London; New York: Lloyd's of London Press, 1994
EDITION: 3rd ed.
CALL NUMBER: K1180 .G84 1994

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries. Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Navigation.
TITLE:  Navigational safety on the lower Mississippi River : hearing ... on safety on the lower Mississippi River for passenger and commercial traffic, oversight of "Operation Safe River," and investigate recent accidents, May 2, 1994
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1994
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 94 H561-45

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Agriculture. Subcommittee on Foreign Agriculture and Hunger.
TITLE:  Review of the General Accounting Office report on cargo preference requirements [microform] : hearing  ... September 29, 1994
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1995
NOTES: "Serial no. 103-89."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 95 H161-21

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Yates, David (editor)
TITLE:  Contracts for the carriage of goods by land, sea and air
PUBLISHER: London; New York: Lloyd's of London Press, 1993-
SERIES: Lloyd's shipping law library
NOTES: No longer updated per publisher as of 2004 (See: Contracts of Carriage by Land and Air).
CALL NUMBER: K1176 .Y37 1993

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Foreign Relations.
TITLE:  Annex III to MARPOL report (to accompany Treaty doc. 101-7)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1991
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 91 S384-4

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Brodie, Peter R.
TITLE:  Illustrated dictionary of cargo handling
PUBLISHER: London: Lloyd's of London Press Ltd., 1991
NOTES: Foreword by Albert Morris.
CALL NUMBER: VK235 .B76 1991

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Tinsley, David
TITLE:  Short-sea shipping : a review of the North European coastal bulk trades : an industry report
PUBLISHER: London: Lloyd's of London Press, 1991
CALL NUMBER: KJE6939 .T54 1991

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Ganado, Max, and Hugh M. Kindred
TITLE:  Marine cargo delays : the law of delay in the carriage of general cargoes by sea
PUBLISHER: London: Lloyd's of London Press, 1990
CALL NUMBER: K1176 .G36 1990

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. President.  (1989-93 : Bush).
TITLE:  Annex III to the 1973 Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships : message ... transmitting Annex III (regulations for ... harmful substances carried by sea in packaged forms or in freight containers, portable tanks, …
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1989
SERIES: Treaty doc.; 101-7
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 89 S385-7

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Summerskill, Michael Brynmor
TITLE:  Laytime
PUBLISHER: London: Stevens & Son, 1989
EDITION: 4th ed.
SERIES: British shipping laws
CALL NUMBER: KD1834 .D4 S95 1989

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  Oil Tanker Navigation Safety Act of 1989 report together  with additional views of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation S. 1461
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1989
SERIES: Report / 101st Cong., 1st sess., Senate ; 101-99
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 89 S263-24

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Jackson, David C.
TITLE:  Civil jurisdiction and judgments : maritime claims
PUBLISHER: London: Lloyds of London Press, 1987
CALL NUMBER: KD1819 .J32 1987

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Booker, M. D.
TITLE:  Containers : conditions, law and practice of carriage and use
PUBLISHER: London: Derek Beattie, 1987
CALL NUMBER: K1176 .B66 1987

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Sorkin, Saul
TITLE:  Goods in transit
PUBLISHER: New York: M. Bender, 1987-
NOTES: Loose-leaf.  "Originally published in 1976 as How to Recover for Loss or Damage to Goods in Transit."
CALL NUMBER: KF1091 .S6 1987

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Todd, Paul
TITLE:  Modern bills of lading
PUBLISHER: London: Collins; Dobbs Ferry, N.Y.: Distr. in the U.S. by Sheridan House, 1986
CALL NUMBER: K1178 .T64 1986

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Henry, Cleopatra Elmira
TITLE: The carriage of dangerous goods by sea : the role of the  International Maritime Organization in international legislation
PUBLISHER: New York: St. Martin's Press, 1985
CALL NUMBER: K3663 .H46 1985

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  Ocean freight rates for lumber exports hearing before the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, United States Senate, Ninety-ninth Congress, first session ... March 14, 1985
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1985
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: CIS 85 S261-45

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Gorton, Lars
TITLE: A practical guide to contracts of affreightment and hybrid contracts
PUBLISHER: London: Lloyd's, 1985
CALL NUMBER: KD1819 .G67 1985

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries.
TITLE:  Cargo--port diversion report (to accompany H.R. 1511) including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1984
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: CIS 84 H563-31

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Immer, John R.
TITLE:  Cargo handling
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: Work Saving International, 1984
CALL NUMBER: VK235 .I357 1984

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: International Chamber of Shipping, Oil Companies International Marine Forum, International Association of Ports and Harbors.
TITLE:  International safety guide for oil tankers & terminals
PUBLISHER: London: Witherby, 1984
EDITION: 2nd ed.
CALL NUMBER: K4178 .P4 I57 1984

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Office of Technology Assessment.
TITLE: An Assessment of maritime trade and technology
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: Congress of the U.S., Office of Technology Assessment, 1983
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 83 J952-62

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Thomas, Robert Ellis
TITLE:  Thomas' stowage : the properties and stowage of cargoes
PUBLISHER: Glasgow, Scotland: Brown, Son & Ferguson, 1983
EDITION: Rev. ed. / rewritten and completely revised …
CALL NUMBER: VK235 .T5 1983

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Carver, Thomas Gilbert
TITLE:  Carver's carriage by sea
PUBLISHER: London: Stevens & Sons, 1982
EDITION: 13th ed.
SERIES: British shipping laws
NOTES: First published in 1885 under title: A treatise on the law relating to the carriage of goods by sea.
CALL NUMBER: KD1819 .C3 1982

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Foreign Relations.
TITLE:  Convention on Tonnage Measurements of Ships, 1980 report (to accompany Ex. N, 92-2)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1982
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 82 S384-10

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: International Maritime Organization.
TITLE:  International maritime dangerous goods code
PUBLISHER: London: IMO, 1982-
CALL NUMBER: K3663 .I57 1982

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Astle, W. E.
TITLE:  International rules of law relating to bills of lading
PUBLISHER: London: Fairplay Publications, 1982
CALL NUMBER: K1178 .A8 1982

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. President. (1981-89 : Reagan).
TITLE:  1979 amendment to a regulation of annex II of the  International Convention on Load Lines, 1966 : message from  the President of the United States transmitting a 1979  amendment to regulation 49(4) (b) …
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1981
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 81 S385-14

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry. Subcommittee on Foreign Agricultural Policy.
TITLE:  Cargo preference laws as they relate to Public Law 480 : hearing  ... Ninety-seventh Congress, first session, Friday, July 10, 1981
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1981
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 81 S161-31

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Taylor, Leslie Granville
TITLE:  Cargo work : the care, handling, and carriage of cargoes: including the management of marine cargo transportation
PUBLISHER: Glasgow: Brown, Son & Ferguson, 1981
EDITION: 10th ed. / by L. G. Taylor …
CALL NUMBER: K4178 .M5 1981

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Astle, W. E.
TITLE:  Hague Rules law digest : a practical digest and comprehensive, cross-referenced index to leading British cases governing the interpretation of the Hague Rules
PUBLISHER: London: Fairplay Publications, 1981
CALL NUMBER: KD1827 .A9 1981

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Astle, W. E.
TITLE: The Hamburg Rules : an appreciation of the cause and effect of the amendments to the Hague Rules and the Hague-Visby Rules
PUBLISHER: London: Fairplay Publications, 1981
CALL NUMBER: K1181 .A87 1981

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Post Office and Civil Service.
TITLE:  Confidentiality of shippers' export declaration report to accompany H.R. 6842
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1980-
SERIES: House report - 96th Cong., 2d sess. ; no. 96-928
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 80 H623-2

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Governmental Affairs.
TITLE:  Protecting the confidentiality of shipper's export declarations, and to standardize export data submission and disclosure requirements report to accompany S. 2419
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1980
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: CIS 80 S403-8

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Governmental Affairs.
TITLE:  Shipper's export declarations hearing before the Committee on Governmental Affairs, United States Senate, Ninety-sixth Congress, second session, on S. 2419 ... May 7, 1980
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1980
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 80 S401-91

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Packard, William V.
TITLE:  Laytime calculating
PUBLISHER: London: Fairplay Publications, 1979
SERIES: Tramp ship series
CALL NUMBER: K1184 .P32 1979

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Payne, William
TITLE:  Payne and Ivamy's Carriage of goods by sea
PUBLISHER: London: Butterworths, 1979
EDITION: 11th ed. / by E. R. Hardy Ivamy.
NOTES: First ed. published in 1914 under title: An outline of the law relating to carriage of goods by sea.
CALL NUMBER: KD1819 .P3 1979

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: House. Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries.
TITLE:  Tanker construction oversight and cargo equity hearing  before the Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries, House of Representatives, Ninety-fifth Congress, first session ... July 13, 1977
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print Off., 1977
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 77 H561-26

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce.
TITLE:  Authorization of sale of obsolete vessels : report to accompany S. 784
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1976
SERIES: Report--94th Cong., 2d sess., Senate ; no. 94-1176
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 76 S263-58

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries. Subcommittee on Merchant Marine.
TITLE:  Merchant Marine oversight hearings before the Subcommittee  on Merchant Marine of the Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries, House of Representatives, Ninety-fourth Congress, first-[second] session .…
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1976
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 77 H561-2 (pt. 1), KF49.C62 CIS 76 H561-5 (pt. 2)

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. President.  (1969-74 : Nixon).
TITLE:  Convention on Tonnage Measurements of Ships, 1969 Message from the President
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1972.
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 72 S385-13

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce. Merchant Marine Subcommittee.TITLE:  Transportation of cargo by barges hearing, Ninety-second Congress, first session, on S. 1275 .. / [and] H.R. 155 ... July 14, 1971
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1972
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: KF49.C62 CIS 73 S261-9

Print and Electronic Resources Continued

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Tabak, Herman D.
TITLE:  Cargo containers : their stowage, handling and movement
PUBLISHER: Cambridge, Md.: Cornell Maritime Press, 1970
CALL NUMBER: HF5770 .T3 


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Powers, C. F.
TITLE: A practical guide to bills of lading
PUBLISHER: Dobbs Ferry, N.Y.: Oceana Publications, 1966
CALL NUMBER: KF1109 .P68


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Oram, Robert Bruce
TITLE:  Cargo handling and the modern port
PUBLISHER: Oxford; New York: Pergamon Press, 1965
EDITION: 1st ed.
SERIES: The Commonwealth and international library, 309
CALL NUMBER: HE551 .O7 1965

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Astle, W. E.
TITLE:  Shipowners' cargo liabilities and immunities
PUBLISHER: London: H.F. & G. Witherby, 1954
CALL NUMBER: KD1664 .A8 1954

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Garoche, Pierre
TITLE:  Dictionary of commodities carried by ship
PUBLISHER: Cambridge, Md.: Cornell Maritime Press, 1952
CALL NUMBER: Law Reference: VK235 .G325 1952

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Lloyd's (Firm)
TITLE:  Lloyd's survey handbook
PUBLISHER: London: Lloyd's, 1952-
CALL NUMBER: HF5761 .L6

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Poor, Wharton
TITLE:  American law of charter parties and ocean bills of lading
EDITION: 1st.ed.
PUBLISHER: Albany, N.Y.: M. Bender, 1920
URL: http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&locID=vicu_rich&d1=20003363600&srchtp=a&aa=AND&c=1&SU=ALL&l2=GE&a0=American+law+of+charter+parties+and+ocean+bills+of+lading&docNum=F153009152&vrsn=1.0&af=RN&a5=0X&ste=11&dc=flc&stp=DateAscend&d4=0.33&n=10&tiPG=1

EDITION: 2nd ed. / by Wharton Poor
PUBLISHER: Albany. N.Y.: M. Bender & Company, incorporated, 1930
CALL NUMBER: KF1114.C4 P6 1930

EDITION: 4th. Ed.
PUBLISHER: Albany, N.Y.: M. Bender, 1954
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF209 .L38 1987 Commercial law no. 149

EDITION: 5th ed.
PUBLISHER: New York: M. Bender, 1968
CALL NUMBER: KF 1114 .C4 P6 1968

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Bennett, W. P.
TITLE: The history and present position of the bill of lading as a document of title to goods : being the Yorke Prize essay for the year 1913
PUBLISHER: Cambridge Cambridgeshire: University Press, 1914
CALL NUMBER: KD1664 .B4 1914
URL: http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F151896982&ae=F151896982&tiPG=1&an=20001311900


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Stephens, J. E. R.
TITLE: The law relating to bills of lading
PUBLISHER: London: The Syren & Shipping, 1908
CALL NUMBER: KD1827 .S83 1908
URL: 
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F150350247&ae=F150350247&tiPG=1&an=20000612100

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Sieveking, Alfred
TITLE: The German law relating to the carriage of goods by sea
PUBLISHER: London: Stevens and Sons, 1907
CALL NUMBER: KK 2260 .S53 1907

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Scrutton, Thomas Edward
TITLE: The elements of mercantile law
PUBLISHER: Holmes Beach, FL: Gaunt, 2001
NOTES: Originally published: London: William Clowes & Sons, 1891
CALL NUMBER: KD1629 .S4 2001

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Wheeler, Everett Pepperrell
TITLE: The modern law of carriers; or, The limitation of the common-law liability of common carriers under the law merchant, statutes and special contracts. By Everett P. Wheeler
PUBLISHER: New York: Baker, Voorhis & co., 1890
CALL NUMBER: KF1091 .W5 1890
URL: http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F102206036&ae=F102206036&tiPG=1&an=19002549600


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Angell, Joseph Kinnicut
TITLE:  A treatise on the law of carriers of goods and passengers, by land and by water : with an appendix of statutes regulating passenger vessels and steamboats, etc.
EDITION: 1st. ed.
PUBLISHER: Boston (Mass.): C.C. Little & and J. Brown; London: Stevens and Norton, 1849.
CALL NUMBER: KF1091 .A95 1849
URL: 
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F101999586&ae=F101999586&tiPG=1&an=19002542600

EDITION: 2nd ed., rev. and enl.
PUBLISHER: Boston: C.C. Little and J. Brown, 1851
URL: 
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F102000565&ae=F102000565&tiPG=1&an=19002543800

EDITION: 3rd ed., rev. and enl.
PUBLISHER: Boston: Little, Brown and company, 1857
CALL NUMBER: KF1091 .A95 1857
URL:
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F102918772&ae=F102918772&tiPG=1&an=19003624600

EDITION: 4th ed., rev., corr., and enl. / by John Lathrop
PUBLISHER: Boston: Little, Brown, 1868
URL:
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F101711873&ae=F101711873&tiPG=1&an=19002528400

EDITION: 5th ed., rev. corr. and enl. / by John Lathrop
PUBLISHER: Boston : Little, Brown, 1877
URL:http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/MOML?dd=0&af=RN&locID=vicu_rich&srchtp=a&c=1&ste=11&d4=0.33&stp=Author&dc=flc&docNum=F102388038&ae=F102388038&tiPG=1&an=19003001500

 

Libguide Window Footer Facebook Link Twitter Link