With the LexisNexis Digital Library, you can find legal texts and other materials (like study aids and professional development books), then read them digitally. This collection includes Carolina Press Study Aids, including the Understanding series, and over 100 titles related to Virginia Law.
This database provides online access to more than 430 study aids from West Academic Publishing, Foundation Press and Gilbert. Students can use these resources to help prepare for classes, papers and exams by consulting case briefs, outlines, overviews, exam prep titles and more.
Formerly the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library, this database provides online and downloadable access to 185 study aids from Aspen Publishing, including Examples and Explanations and Casenotes. Students can highlight, share, and take exportable notes as they use these resources to prepare for classes, papers, and exams
A Gold-Level subscription of Quimbee study aids available to current students. Includes smart flashcards, videos, multiple choice questions with answers, and much more. Requires account creation with current richmond.edu email account.
Spaced Repetition provides a self-paced system for learning legal subject matter through flash cards you review for a few minutes each day. We subscribe to all Emanuel Law in a Flash card topics and some multi-state topics. This system also allows you to create your own flash cards, focusing on the topics and order of materials your professor uses.
CALI (Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction) provides more than 300 interactive lessons and tutorials to help students study and understand the law. This covers dozens of subject areas, including 1L courses and a series on Law School Success, launched in 2020. Resources can be download or accessed online.
Visit our Guide to Study Materials LibGuide for an overview of study aids available to you via the Muse Law Library. This guide covers where to find study aids, how to access them, and additional tips on how to choose the right study aid for you.
If you have any questions or need assistance accessing these tools, please contact Sam Cabo, Digital Resources Librarian.