Provides an overview of expert evidence and highlights legal as well as scientific resources that may be used as guides in preparing for civil or criminal litigation.
Oxford Research EncyclopediasProvides long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars, covering both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Web of Science Core CollectionCitation and keyword index to scholarly journals in the liberal arts & sciences.
Comprehensive citation and keyword database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage. The database covers approximately 160 disciplines ranging from Agriculture to Zoology. Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index Expanded.
Format: Citations and abstracts
Publication dates: 1976 - present
Social Science Databases
APA PsycNetFull text of over 3,000 classic and current psychology books.
Contains more than 3400 scholarly books, 47000 chapters, and all 1500 entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.; Full-text; 1600s - present
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionComprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods
Full-text, citations, and abstracts; Dates: 1930 - present; Additional Information: The majority of full-text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Social Sciences Full TextRepository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines. Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.
Format: Abstracts with some full-text
Publication dates: Varies
Social Science Research NetworkSSRN is devoted to the rapid, worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the law. Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free.
Check other locations, such as HeinOnline or the Library's Journal Locator, for articles that require payment.
Legal Scholarship Databases
Index to Legal Periodicals and BooksIncludes international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. Coverage is provided for indexing from 1981-, abstracting from 1990-, and select full text from 1994-.
LegalTracProvides access to citations from major legal publications and many full text articles in PDF format. LegalTrac is updated daily with coverage starting from 1980. Indexed publications include major law reviews, legal newspapers, international legal publications (from English speaking countries), and more.
Includes:
ArchieMD 3D Medical Images|
Lawyers' Medical Cyclopedia|
Medline References|
Mosby's Drug Reference for Health Professions|
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations|
Reed Tech Drug Label Data|
U.S. Congressional DocumentsContents include the American State Papers, Journals of the Continental Congress, and the Congressional Record and its predecessor titles.
Legislative InsightProquest Legislative Insight contains legislative histories and links to the related full-text Congressional documents of more than 18,000 federal laws enacted since 1929. The fully-searchable PDFs include full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous publications that provide background information related to the making of the law.