Tax Policy

Provides access to and search capability across several CQ publications, including CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, Congressional Staff Directory, Judicial Staff Directory, CQ Press Political Reference Suite, and the Supreme Court Compendium

This resource is based on indexes created by the Congressional Information Service and is particularly useful for compiling legislative histories and tracking bills. It includes information on bills, laws, committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, and more. Users can search by subject, keyword, document number, and public law number. This resource also allows full text access to Congressional Research Service reports Congressional hearings.

Academic Search Complete is a valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection covers many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, materials science, mathematics, engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, veterinary science, zoology, and many other fields.

The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title). Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.

SSRN is devoted to the rapid, worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the law. Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free.

Check other locations, such as HeinOnline or the Library's Journal Locator, for articles that require payment.

Through CILP, readers receive timely topical access to more than 650 legal publications organized within 104 relevant subject headings. Also included are complete tables of contents from all journals indexed, as well as Bluebook citations. This topical index is published weekly by the University of Washington Gallagher Law Library.

The Legal Resource Index (LRI), the electronic companion to the Current Law Index, is a comprehensive index that provides subject, author, case name, and statute name access to more than 700 law and specialty journals from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. Coverage spans from 1980 to the present.