Anti-Bribery Law in International Business: Foreign Corrupt Practices Act
Anti-Bribery Law in International Business research guide; includes resources on U.S. federal law, foreign law, and international treaties on anti-bribery, as well as scholarship, data and reports, and practical guidance.
In Westlaw Classic: click on Add a Tab in the upper right > Click on Add Westlaw Tabs > Select Foreign Corrupt Practices Act under the heading Topical
Creates a tab on Westlaw Classic with links to: • The FCPA as codified • FCPA cases • FCPA-related administrative agency materials • Treatises and treatise chapters on the FCPA • News on FCPA matters
Provides an analysis of the provisions of the FCPA and practice-oriented advice on doing business in a competitive international market under the FCPA, including FCPA issues in contracts and FCPA compliance policies.
Available on WestlawNext: Search using the title
Contains step-by-step guidance for designing, implementing, and monitoring an effective FCPA compliance program.
Available on Bloomberg Law: Click on Transactional Intelligence Center > Expert Analysis > Search Transactional Books & Treatises > In search box enter "moyer tillen"
Describes the FCPA, enforcement trends, and related issues in a question-and-answer format.
Foreign Corrupt Practices Act Tab* > Select FCPA Amended (15 USCA s 78dd-1 et al) under the heading Featured Documents
* See instructions above under Research Portals for creating a tab for FCPA resources on Westlaw.
Foreign Corrupt Practices Act Tab* > Select FCPA – Federal Cases under the heading Cases & Decisions
* See instructions above under Research Portals for creating a tab for FCPA resources on Westlaw.
Includes regulations providing for the procedure for obtaining an opinion from the DOJ about whether specific proposed conduct complies with the DOJ’s current enforcement policy with respect to the anti-bribery provisions of the FCPA.
Contains detailed guidance from the DOJ and SEC on the FCPA, its provisions, and enforcement, setting forth applicable statutory requirements and related commentary on the FCPA’s anti-bribery and other requirements, effective compliance programs, proper and improper gifts, travel and entertainment expenses, facilitating payments, successor liability in mergers and acquisitions, and civil and criminal resolutions under the FCPA. The guide also includes hypothetical examples, examples of actual enforcement actions and situations where enforcement was not pursued, and summaries of cases and opinion releases.
Also available on Westlaw Classic: Search using the title
Includes statutory text, commentary, legislative history, FCPA Review Procedure and Opinion Procedure releases, Securities and Exchange Commission materials on FCPA-related accounting issues, practical guidance on compliance programs and drafting foreign agency contracts, and a bibliography of further resources.
Selected Law Firm Memoranda, Reports, and Other Publications
These publications are generally practice-oriented, highlighting enforcement trends and other current issues.
Select FCPA from the list of topics under the heading Topical Archive. Provides commentary on a wide range of white collar criminal law issues, including the FCPA.
Provides an overview of the business risks, and guidance on spotting warning signs, of FCPA violations, as well as practical guidance on managing FCPA compliance. (Electronic Resource)
Prepared for distribution at the Foreign corrupt practices act and international anti-corruption developments 2013 program, New York City, May 2-3, 2013.
Includes bibliographical references and index.