Environmental Law

LAW REVIEWS:

•  Combined source of select law review articles.  Covers a wide range of journals but provides full coverage for only three of those. Environmental Law Review Articles, Combined 
• Environmental Law Reviews    Indexes law review articles more full coverage than Environmental Law Review Articles Combined but fewer titles covered.

CASES:

•  State and federal court decisions pertaining to environmental law. Environmental Law Reporter Litigation & Pending Litigation Materials 
• Environmental Law Reporter Litigation Materials    Federal and state court decisions on environmental law issues.  Dates from 1969 to current.
• Professor Dan Selmi on Ten Environmental Law Cases from 2010    Analysis of important emerging trends in environmental law.
• Digest of Environmental Law    Reports on nationally significant cases in environmental law.  Aimed at the practitioner.
• Marten Law: Supreme Court Preview of 2 Environmental Cases for 2011-12 Term    A sneak peak at upcoming important cases in environmental law.

ADMINISTRATIVE MATERIALS:

• Admistrative materials, policy documents, legislative information, etc. Documents provide insight into how the EPA assesses violations, assigns fines and plans for litigation. Environmental Law Institute Guidance and Policy Documents 
• Environmental Law Reporter Administrative Materials    Provides information about decisions under CERCLA and RCRA as well as the full text of informal internal memoranda about procedure and full text executive orders.

CURRENT AWARENESS:

• Current awareness source that indexes a wide range of sources, from news articles to law review articles. Environmental Law Reporter News and Analysis 
• Butterworths Environmental Law Bulletin    Current awareness source.  Back issues are only available for 12 months.

TREATISES/PRACTICE MATERIALS:

• Analysis of the intersection between Environmental and Bankruptcy Law.  Claims to be more current that a treatise and more analytical that a new or current awareness source. Claude ("Chip") Bowles on Environmental Law Bankruptcy Claims 
• Environmental Law in Real Estate and Business Transactions    Contains treatises and practice materials on the intersection of real estate law and environmental law.
• Treatise on Environmental Law    Treatise by Professor Frank P. Grad (author of the looseleaf service).  Updated frequently.
• Collier on Environmental Law and Bankruptcy    Treatise on the intersection of bankruptcy law and environmental law from a well know name in bankruptcy law.
• LEXIS Clause Library - Environmental Law    A Practioner's tool for constructing forms and contracts related to environmental law.
• Environmental Law in Real Estate and Business Transactions    Comtains treatises and practice materials on the intersection of real estate law and environmental law.
• Environmental Law Practice Guide    Online version of a looseleaf service aimed at practitioners.  Contains guidance for drafting, EIS compliance and other practice related issues.

LAW REVIEW:

• Law Reviews, Texts & Bar Journals Combined (ENV-TP) Documents from law reviews, texts, legal encyclopedias, continuing legal education (CLE) course materials, bar journals, and legal practice-oriented periodicals dealing with environmental law.

CASES:

• Federal Environmental Law - Cases - All Courts (FENV-CS) Cases decided in federal courts pertaining to environmental law.  Includes U.S. Supreme Court, courts of appeals, district courts, bankruptcy courts, Court of Federal Claims, Tax Court, military courts, and related federal and territorial courts.  Coverage begins with 1789.
• Federal Environmental Law  - Supreme Court (FENV-SCT) Cases decided in the United States Supreme Court that pertain to environmental law.  Coverage begins in 1790.
• Federal Environmental Law  - Courts of Appeals (FENV-CTA) Cases decided in the United States Courts of Appeals that pertain to environmental law. Also includes cases from Court of Customs and Patent Appeals.
  
• Federal Environmental Law  - District Courts (FENV-DCT) Cases decided in the United States District Courts that pertain to environmental law. Includes Bankruptcy Court, and Customs Court cases.
• Westlaw Journal Environmental (WJENV) Covers recent developments in environmental litigation at the federal and state levels.
  

STATUTES/REGUALTIONS:

• Federal Environmental Law  - Federal Statutes & Regulations Combined (FENV-CODREG) Searches statutes from the USCA and regulations from the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) that pertain to the environment.
• Federal Environmental Law  - U.S. Code Annnotated (FENV-USCA)Contains documents related to environmental law from  titles of the United States Code Annotated. It also includes court rules, Federal Sentencing Guidelines, certain sections from the Code of Federal Regulations, appendices, and the Popular Name Table.
• ENFLEX Environmental, Health & Safety U.S. Code Annotated (ENFLEX-USCA) Contains sections of the USCA that relate to environmental law as well as Health and Safety law.
• Federal Environmental Law - Code of Federal Regulations (FENV-CFR) Contains sections of the Code of Federal Regulations related to environmental law.
  

ADMINISTRATIVE MATERIALS:

• Federal Environmental Law - E.P.A. Decisions (FENV-EPA)  Covers orders and decsions released by the EPA regarding the various legislation for which the agency is authorized to promulgate regulations.
• Federal Environmental Law - Ocean Resources and Wildlife Reporter (FENV-ORW) Contains orders, decisions, opinion letters and other materials released by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) and the U. S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS).
• Federal Environmental Law - News Releases (FENV-NR) Releases of regulatory activities and other current matters by the Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Department of the Interior, and the Depertment of Justice Environment and Natural Resources Division.

CURRENT AWARENESS:

• Federal Environmental Law - News Releases (FENV-NR) Releases of regulatory activities and other current matters by the Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Department of the Interior, and the Depertment of Justice Environment and Natural Resources Division.
• Environmental Topical News (ENVNEWS) News on environmental topics from journals, newspapers, transcripts and other sources.
  

TREATISES/PRACITCE MATERIALS:

• Environmental Insurance Litigation: Law & Practice (ENVILLP) Contains state and federal statutes and case-law developments.  Includes strategies for litigation and other practice-related information for environmental insurance litigation.
  
• Environmental Law (ENVLAW)  Covers the content of the highly regarded, much cited, four volume treatise by William H. Rodgers, Jr.
  
• Environmental Regulation of Land Use (ENVRLNDU) Conains the text of the same name by Linda A. Malone.  Covers all aspects of land use from coastal land management to soil conservation to air quality.
  
• Environmental Science Deskbook (ENVSCIDB) "Plain english" explanations of key terms, acronyms and concept in environmental science.
  
• Managing Environmental Risk: Real Estate & Business Transactions (MENVRISK) Contains recent case law and legislative developments in environmental law as it pertains to real-estate and business.
  
• NEPA Law and Litigation, 2d (NEPALL) Treatise on the National Enviornmental Policy Act that covers compliance, litigation, reviews and impact statements.