Skip to main content
Banner Home Page Link
Richmond Law Homepage

Environmental Law (United States)

Indexes

Environment Complete

Provides citations and full text journal articles on environmental issues in journals and books covering topics such as agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.

Hein Online:

Provides citations and full text for all different types of legal publications.  For journals that specifically deal with environmental law, choose "Law Journal Library" and then browse by subject.  There is an option to browse journals on the subject of Environmental/Conservation Law or Conservation/Environmental Law.  There are also subject groupings for Regulated Industries, Oil and Gas Law, Nuclear Energy, and Water Law.   If you find a journal that is highly relevant to your research, you can set up a Table of Contents Alert, that will e-mail you the table of contents for the latest received issue of your selected journal.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books

Citations and full text of many legal periodicals and other secondary materials.  It a broad spectrum of subjects, not just environmental law.  Could be useful for finding articles in journals not typically dedicated to environmental law topics.

Westlaw:

Law Reviews, Texts & Bar Journals Combined (ENV-TP) Documents from law reviews, texts, legal encyclopedias, continuing legal education (CLE) course materials, bar journals, and legal practice-oriented periodicals dealing with environmental law.

Lexis:

Environmental Law Review Articles, Combined    Combined source of select law review articles.  Covers a wide range of journals but provides full coverage for only three of those.

Environmental Law Reviews    Indexes law review articles more full coverage than Environmental Law Review Articles Combined but fewer titles covered.

Libguide Window Footer Facebook Link Twitter Link