Skip to main content
Banner Home Page Link
Richmond Law Homepage

Admiralty and Maritime Law Bibliography

This guide is intended as a starting point for research in admiralty and maritime law at the University of Richmond Law Library. It includes both primary and secondary materials, in both print and electronic formats.

Print and Electronic Sources

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Egede, Edwin
TITLE: Africa and the deep seabed regime : politics and international law of the common heritage of mankind
PUBLISHER: Berlin; Heidelberg: Springer Verlag, 2011
CALL NUMBER: KZ1323 .E44 2011

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Goodwin, Edward J.
TITLE: International environmental law and the conservation of coral reefs
PUBLISHER: London; New York, N.Y.: Routledge, 2011
SERIES: Routledge research in environmental law
CALL NUMBER: K3485 .G66 2011

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR:  Nordquist, Myron H., Tomas H. Heidar and John Norton Moore (editors)
TITLE: Changes in the Arctic environment and the law of the sea
PUBLISHER: Leiden [etc.]: Nijhoff, 2010
SERIES: Center for Oceans Law and Policy; 14
CALL NUMBER: KZA1141 .U55 2010

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Howard R. Ernst
TITLE: Fight for the Bay : why a dark green environmental awakening is needed to save the Chesapeake Bay
PUBLISHER: Lanham, Md.: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2010
CALL NUMBER: TD225.C43 E76 2010

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Puthucherril, Tony George
TITLE: From shipbreaking to sustainable ship recycling : evolution of a legal regime
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston: Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2010
SERIES: Legal aspects of sustainable development; v. 5
CALL NUMBER: K1188.A8 P88 2010

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Palma, Mary Ann, Martin Tsamenyi, and William Edeson
TITLE: Promoting sustainable fisheries : the international legal and policy framework to combat illegal, unreported and unregulated fishing
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston: Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2010
SERIES: Legal aspects of sustainable development; v. 6
CALL NUMBER: K3895 .P35 2010

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans, Atmosphere, Fisheries, and Coast Guard.
TITLE: The blue economy [microform] : the role of oceans in our nation's economic future : hearing before the Subcommittee on Oceans, Atmosphere, Fisheries, and Coast Guard of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, United States Senate, One Hundred Eleventh Congress, first session, June 9, 2009
PUBLISHER: Washingto : U.S. G.P.O.: For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 S261-10

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: American Society of Civil Engineers.
TITLE: Comprehensive transboundary water quality management agreement : with guidelines for development of a management plan, standards, and criteria
PUBLISHER: Reston, Va.: ASCE/EWRI, 2009
CALL NUMBER: KF3790 .C66 2009

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Maurer, David C., and Susan Ragland
TITLE: Fisheries management: alleged misconduct of members and staff of the Western Pacific Fishery Management Council
PUBLISHER: Washington, DC: U.S. Govt. Accountability Office, 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 J942-461
URL:  http://www.gao.gov/new.items/d09508r.pdf  

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Natural Resources.
TITLE: Illegal, Unreported, and Unregulated Fishing Enforcement Act of 2009 [microform] : report (to accompany H.R. 1080) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 H583-16

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE: Marine Mammal Rescue Assistance Amendments Act of 2009 [microform] : report of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation on S. 859
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 S263-6

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Natural Resources.
TITLE: Offshore drilling [microform] : environmental and commercial perspectives : oversight hearing before the Committee on Natural Resources, U.S. House of Representatives, One Hundred Eleventh Congress, first session, Wednesday, February 11, 2009
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O.: For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 H581-28

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Natural Resources.
TITLE: Offshore drilling [microform] : industry perspectives : oversight hearing before the Committee on Natural Resources, U.S. House of Representatives, One Hundred Eleventh Congress, first session, Wednesday, February 25, 2009
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O.: For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 H581-32

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Natural Resources.
TITLE: Offshore drilling [microform] : state perspectives : oversight hearing before the Committee on Natural Resources, U.S. House of Representatives, One Hundred Eleventh Congress, first session, Tuesday, February 24, 2009
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O.: For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2009 H581-31

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Warner, Robin F.
TITLE: Protecting the oceans beyond national jurisdiction : strengthening the international law framework
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston: Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2009
SERIES: Legal aspects of sustainable development; v. 3
CALL NUMBER: K3485 .W37 2009

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Rue, Colin M. de la, and Charles B. Anderson
TITLE: Shipping and the environment : law and practice
PUBLISHER: London: Informa Law, 2009
EDITION: 2nd ed.
NOTES: Foreword by Efthimos E. Mitropoulos.
CALL NUMBER: K956 .R83 2009

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Foreign Relations.
TITLE: Tropical Forest and Coral Conservation Reauthorization Act of 2009 [microform] : report (to accompany S. 345)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 2009
CALL NUMBER: Law Library Microfiche  KF49.C62 CIS 2009 S383-4

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Frank, Veronica
TITLE: The European Community and marine environmental protection in the international law of the sea: implementing global obligations at the regional level
PUBLISHER: Boston: Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2008
SERIES: Publications on ocean development
CALL NUMBER: KJE6251 .F73 2008

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Schiffman, Howard
TITLE: Marine conservation agreements: the law and policy of reservations and vetoes
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston: Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2008
SERIES: Publications on ocean development
CALL NUMBER: K3483 .S35 2008


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Kachel, Markus J.
TITLE: Particularly sensitive sea areas: the IMO’s role in protecting vulnerable marine areas
PUBLISHER: Berlin: Springer, 2008
SERIES: Hamburg studies on maritime affairs
CALL NUMBER: K3485 .K33 2008 


AUTHOR/EDITOR: International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea.
TITLE: Resolution on the Chamber for Fisheries Disputes [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2010
SERIES: United Nations law collection
NOTES: Originally published: Hamburg: International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea, 2008.
URL:http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/rchamfis0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea.
TITLE: Resolution on the Chamber for Maritime Delimitation Disputes [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2010
SERIES: United Nations law collection
NOTES: Originally published: Hamburg: International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea, 2008
URL:http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/rechadel0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl  

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea.
TITLE: Resolution on the Chamber for Marine Environment Disputes [electronic resource]
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2010
SERIES: United Nations law collection
NOTES: Originally published: Hamburg: International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea, 2008
URL:http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/chamari0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl  

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Christie, Donna R., and Richard G. Hildreth
TITLE:  Coastal and ocean management law in a nutshell
PUBLISHER: St. Paul, MN: Thomson/West, 2007
EDITION: 3rd ed.
SERIES: West nutshell series
CALL NUMBER: Law Reserve KF5627 .Z9 C48 2007

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Kunich, John C.
TITLE: Killing our oceans : dealing with the mass extinction of marine life
PUBLISHER: Westport, Conn.: Praeger Publishers, 2006
CALL NUMBER: K3488 .K86 2006

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Henriksen, Tore, Geir Hoenneland, and Are Sydnes
TITLE: Law and politics in ocean governance : the UN Fish Stocks Agreement and regional fisheries management regimes
PUBLISHER: Leiden: Nijhoff, 2006
SERIES: Publications on ocean development, v. 52
CALL NUMBER: K3897 .H46 2006

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Nordquist, Myron H., John Norton Moore, and Alexander S. Skaridov (editors)
TITLE:  International energy policy, the Arctic, and the law of the sea
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston : Martinus Nijhoff, 2005
SERIES: Center for Oceans Law and Policy; 9
NOTES: The Twenty-Eight Annual Conference sponsored by the Center for Oceans Law and Policy, University of Virginia School of Law was held at the Palace of the Grand Duke Vladimir in St. Petersburg, Russia from June 23-26, 2004.
CALL NUMBER: K3918.A6 U55 2005

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Rieu-Clarke, Alistair
TITLE:  International law and sustainable development : lessons from the law of international watercourses
PUBLISHER: London; Seattle: IWA Pub., 2005
SERIES: Water law and policy series
CALL NUMBER: Law 3d Floor K3498 .R54 2005

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Gillespie, Alexander
TITLE:  Whaling diplomacy : defining issues in international environmental law
PUBLISHER: Cheltenham, UK; Northhampton, MA: Edward Elgar, 2005
SERIES: New horizons in environmental law
CALL NUMBER: K3900.W57 G55 2005

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: McCarthy, Elena
TITLE:  International regulation of underwater sound : establishing rules and standards to address ocean noise pollution
PUBLISHER: Boston: Kluwer Academic Publishers, 2004
CALL NUMBER: K3595 .M333 2004
URL: http://web.ebscohost.com/ehost/detail?sid=167f1157-fd6e-4dd7-b0af-522e4d583423%40sessionmgr104&vid=1&hid=127&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWhvc3QtbGl2ZQ%3d%3d#db=nlebk&AN=119740


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United Nations Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea. Office of Legal Affairs.
TITLE: Marine mineral resources : scientific advances and economic perspectives
PUBLISHER: New York, NY: United Nations Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea, Office of Legal Affairs, 2004
CALL NUMBER: TN264 .M37 2004


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Rayfuse, Rosemary Gail
TITLE:  Non-flag state enforcement in high seas fisheries
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston: Martinus Nijhoff, 2004
SERIES: Publications on ocean development; v. 46
CALL NUMBER: K3895 .R39 2004


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Oude Elferink, Alex G., and Donald R. Rothwell (editors)
TITLE: Oceans management in the 21st century : institutional frameworks and responses
PUBLISHER: Leiden; Boston: M. Nijhoff, 2004
SERIES: Publications on ocean development; v. 44
NOTES: Outcome of two workshops held 19 Oct. 2001 and 22-23 Nov. 2002 at the Faculty of Law, University of Sydney.
CALL NUMBER: KZA1145 .O345 2004


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Acheson, James M.
TITLE:  Capturing the commons : devising institutions to manage the Maine lobster industry
PUBLISHER: Hanover, NH: University Press of New England , 2003
CALL NUMBER: HD9472.L63 U52 2003



AUTHOR/EDITOR: International Conference on Marine Environmental Law (2002 : Bremen, Germany).
AUTHOR/EDITOR: Kirchner, Andree (editor)
TITLE:  International marine environmental law : institutions, implementation and innovations
PUBLISHER: The Hague; New York: Kluwer Law International; Frederick, MD: Sold and distributed in North, Central and South America by Aspen Publishers, 2003
SERIES: International environmental law and policy series; v. 64
CALL NUMBER: K3589.5 2002



AUTHOR/EDITOR: University of Virginia . Center for Oceans Law and Policy. Conference.
AUTHOR/EDITOR: Nordquist, Myron H., John Norton Moore, and Said Mahmoudi (editors)
TITLE:  The Stockholm declaration and law of the marine environment
PUBLISHER: The Hague; New York: Martinus Nijhoff Pub., 2003
SERIES: Center for Oceans Law and Policy; 7
CALL NUMBER: KZA1141 .U55 2003


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Dallmeyer, Dorinda G. (editor)
TITLE:  Values at sea : ethics for the marine environment
PUBLISHER: Athens, Ga.: University of Georgia Press , 2003
CALL NUMBER: GC1018 .V38 2003

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Playfair, Susan R.
TITLE:  Vanishing species : saving the fish, sacrificing the fisherman
PUBLISHER: Hanover: University Press of New England, 2003
CALL NUMBER: HD8039.F66 U536 2003

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Ayoade, Morakinyo Adedayo
TITLE:  Disused offshore installations and pipelines : towards "sustainable decommissioning"
PUBLISHER: The Hague; New York: Kluwer Law International, 2002
SERIES: International energy and resources law and policy series; 17
CALL NUMBER: K3918 .A99 2002

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Weber, Michael
TITLE:  From abundance to scarcity : a history of U.S. marine fisheries
PUBLISHER: Washington, DC: Island Press, 2002
CALL NUMBER: SH221 .W424 2002


AUTHOR: United States. President (2001-2009 : Bush).
TITLE:Governing international fishery agreement between the United States of America and the government of the Republic of Lithuania [microform] : communication from the President of the United States transmitting an agreement between the government of the United States of America and the government of the Republic of Lithuania extending the agreement of November 12, 1992, concerning fisheries off the coasts of the United States, with annex ... Vilnius on May 18, 2001, and Washington on December 26, 2001, extends the 1992 agreement to December 31, 2004, pursuant to 16 U.S.C. 1823(a)
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 2002
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 2002 H650-1

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Pacem in Maribus Convocation (28th : 2000 : Hamburg, Germany).\
AUTHOR/EDITOR: Ehlers, Peter, Elisabeth Mann-Borgese, and Rüdiger Wolfrum (editors)
TITLE:  Marine issues : from a scientific, political and legal perspective
PUBLISHER: Hague: New York: Kluwer Law International, 2002CALL NUMBER: KJC6251 .M37 2002

URL: http://web.ebscohost.com/ehost/detail?sid=65044541-3d56-4322-bd36-fb823f4b4768%40sessionmgr114&vid=1&hid=127&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWhvc3QtbGl2ZQ%3d%3d#db=nlebk&AN=117341


Print and Electronic Sources

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Mphaisha, Chisepo James Jorothan
TITLE:  Conflict at sea : conference diplomacy and ocean resource development
PUBLISHER: Denver, Colo.: Academic Books, 2001
CALL NUMBER: KZA1540 .M88 2001

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Stokke, Olav Schram (editor)
TITLE:  Governing high seas fisheries ; the interplay of global and regional regimes
PUBLISHER: Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2001
CALL NUMBER: K3895 .G68 2001


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Kaye, Stuart B.
TITLE:  International fisheries management
PUBLISHER: The Hague; Boston : Kluwer Law International, 2001
SERIES: International environmental law & policy series; 57
CALL NUMBER: K3895 .K39 2001

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Bogdanović, Slavko
TITLE:  International law of water resources : contribution of the International Law Association (1954-2000)
PUBLISHER: London; Boston: Kluwer Law International, 2001
SERIES: International and national water law and policy series
CALL NUMBER: KZ3700 .B64 2001


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Edeson, W. R., David Freestone, and Elly Gudmundsdottir
TITLE:  Legislating for sustainable fisheries : a guide to implementing the 1993 FAO Compliance Agreement and 1995 UN Fish Stocks Agreement  
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: World Bank, 2001
SERIES: Law, justice, and development
CALL NUMBER: K3895 .E34 2001
URL: http://elibrary.worldbank.org/content/book/9780821349939


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Valencia, Mark J. (editor)
TITLE:  Maritime regime building : lessons learned and their relevance for Northeast Asia
PUBLISHER: The Hague; Boston, Mass.: Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2001
SERIES: Publications on ocean development; v. 36
CALL NUMBER: KZA1145 .M24 2001


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Fitzgerald, Edward A.
TITLE: The seaweed rebellion : federal-state conflicts over offshore energy development PUBLISHER: Lanham, MD: Lexington Books, 2001
CALL NUMBER: KF1856 .F58 2001
 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Nordquist, Myron H., and John Norton Moore (editors)
TITLE:  Current fisheries issues and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations 
PUBLISHER: The Hague; Boston: M. Nijhoff Publishers, 2000
NOTES: Based on presentations made at the 24th Annual Conference of the University of Virginia Center for Oceans Law and Policy held at the UN Food and Agriculture Organization headquarters in Rome from Mar. 16-17, 2000.
CALL NUMBER: K3894.8 .C87 2000


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Beurier, Jean-Pierre, Alexandre Kiss, and Said Mahmoudi (editors)
TITLE:  New technologies and law of the marine environment = Nouvelles technologies et droit de l'environnement marine PUBLISHER: The Hague; Boston: Kluwer Law International, 2000
SERIES: International environmental law and policy series; v. 55
CALL NUMBER: K3484.8 .N49 2000


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Vidas, Davor (editor)
TITLE:  Protecting the polar marine environment : law and policy for pollution prevention PUBLISHER: Cambridge, England; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2000
CALL NUMBER: K3592.72 .P76 2000


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Kalo, Joseph J., [et al.]
TITLE:  Coastal and ocean law : cases and materials 
PUBLISHER: St. Paul, Minn.: West Group, 1999
EDITION: 3rd ed.
SERIES: American casebook series
CALL NUMBER: Law Reserve KF5627 .K35 1999


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Scovazzi, Tullio (editor)
TITLE:  Marine specially protected areas : the general aspects and the Mediterranean regional system
PUBLISHER: The Hague; Boston Mass.: Kluwer Law International, 1999
SERIES: International environmental law and policy series; v.52
CALL NUMBER: KZA1688 .M37 1999


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Nordquist, Myron H. (editor)
TITLE:  Oceans policy : new institutions, challenges, and opportunities
PUBLISHER: The Hague; Boston: M. Nijhoff, 1999
CALL NUMBER: KZA1145 .O348 1999

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Environment and Public Works.
TITLE:  Atlantic Striped Bass Conservation Act Amendments of 1997 : report (to accompany H.R. 1658)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / Senate ; 105-149
NOTES: "November 8, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S323-8


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  Atlantic Striped Bass Conservation Act Amendments of 1997 : report (to accompany H.R. 1658) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
NOTES: "July 8, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H653-24


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  Coral Reef Conservation Act of 1997 : report (to accompany H.R. 2233) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / House 105-277
NOTES: "September 29, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H653-40


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  Coral reef ecosystems : report … on S. Con. Res. 8
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / Senate ; 105-94
NOTES: "September 30, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S263-9


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  Coral reefs report (to accompany H. Con. Res. 8)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / House 105-69
NOTES: "April 23, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H653-9


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources. Subcommittee on Fisheries Conservation, Wildlife, and Oceans.
TITLE:  Federal hydrography programs oversight : hearing … April 24, 1997--Washington, DC
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: "Serial no. 105-15."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H651-30



AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Science, Technology, and Space.
TITLE:  Fiscal year 1998 budget request for NOAA : hearing … March 6, 1997
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: S. hrg. ; 105-146
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S261-36


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure. Subcommittee on Water Resources and Environment.
TITLE:  H.R. 3217, the National Invasive Species Act of 1996 : hearing … July 17, 1996
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: "104-68"
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H751-32


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Science.
TITLE:  Markups of H.R. 363, H.R. 437, H.R. 1271, H.R. 1272, H.R. 1273, H.R. 1277, H.R. 1275, H.R. 1274, H.R. 1276, and H.R. 1278 : markups before the Committee … April 16, 1997
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
NOTES: H.R. 437, the National Sea Grant College Program Reauthorization Act of 1997; H.R. 1278, the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Authorization Act of 1997.
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche: CIS 97 H701-28


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Environment and Public Works. Subcommittee on Drinking Water, Fisheries, and Wildlife.
TITLE:  National Invasive Species Act of 1996 : hearing … on S. 1660 to Provide for Ballast Water Management to Prevent the Introduction and Spread of Nonindigenous Species into the Waters of the United States, and for Other Purposes, September 19, 1996
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997.
SERIES: S. hrg. ; 104-746
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S321-3


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  Ocean and Coastal Research Revitalization Act of 1997 : report … on S. 927
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / Senate ; 105-150
NOTES: "November 8, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S263-15


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  Oceans Act of 1997 : report … on S. 1213
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / Senate ; 105-151
NOTES: "November 8, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S263-16


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Governmental Affairs. Subcommittee on Oversight of Government Management, Restructuring, and the District of Columbia.
TITLE:  Opportunities for management reforms at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration : hearing … April 24, 1997
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: S. hrg. ; 105-46
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S401-20

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Environment and Public Works.
TITLE:  Pfiesteria Research Act of 1997 : report (to accompany S. 1219)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / Senate ; 105-132
NOTES: "November 4, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S323-6


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  Sense of the Congress regarding the ocean : report (to accompany H. Con. Res. 131) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.? : U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / House 105-262
NOTES: "September 23, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H653-37


AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  To establish a moratorium on large fishing vessels in Atlantic herring and mackerel fisheries : report (to accompany H.R. 1855) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office).
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: Report / House 105-209
NOTES: "July 28, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H653-31

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  Whale protection and the impact on North Atlantic fisheries : hearing …April 26, 1997
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
SERIES: S. hrg. ; 105-129
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S261-35

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. President (1993- : Clinton)
TITLE:  Whaling activities of Canada : message from the President … regarding certification by the Secretary of Commerce that Canada had conducted whaling activities that diminish the effectiveness of a conservation program of the International Whaling … [cont.]
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1997
EDITION: Corr. print
SERIES: House doc. ; 105-45.
NOTES: [cont.]" Commission (IWC), pursuant to 22 U.S.C. 1978(b)."--"February 11, 1997."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H460-18

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources. Subcommittee on Fisheries, Wildlife, and Oceans.
TITLE:  Atlantic striped bass [microform] : hearing … on H.R. 2655, a bill to amend the Atlantic Stripped Bass Conservation Act ... December 12, 1995--Washington, DC
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
NOTES: "Serial no. 104-48."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 H651-9

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources. Subcommittee on Fisheries, Wildlife, and Oceans.
TITLE:  Bluefish management [microform] : oversight hearing … on bluefish on the East Coast, their apparent decline, the effect it has on the recreational and commercial fishing industry, and how to manage them more efficiently, April 1, 1996 --Toms River, NJ
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
NOTES: "Serial no. 104-63."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 H651-28

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  Cooperative Fisheries Management Act of 1996 [microform] : report together with additional views (to accompany H.R. 2160) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: H.Rep. 104-517
NOTES: "April 15, 1996."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 H653-5

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Poland.
TITLE:  Governing international fishery agreement between the United States of America and the government of the Republic of Poland [microform] : message from the President … transmitting an agreement …
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
NOTES: "February 13, 1996."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 H650-1

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources. Subcommittee on Fisheries, Wildlife, and Oceans.
TITLE:  Improving fisheries management in Magnuson Act  [microform] : hearing … on H.R. 39, a bill to amend the Magnuson Fishery Conservation and Management Act to improve fisheries management, February 23, 1995--Washington, DC
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
NOTES: "Serial no. 104-49."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 H651-10

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  International Dolphin Conservation Program Act [microform] : report
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: S.Rep. 04-373
NOTES: "Sept. 30, 1996."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S263-41

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Science. Subcommittee on Energy and Environment.
TITLE:  Leveraging national oceanographic capabilities :  joint hearing … January 25, 1996
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
NOTES: "No. 69 (Committee on Science)."--"H.N.S.C. no. 104-34 (Committee on National Security)."--"No. HJ-1 (Committee on Resources)."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 H701-9

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Resources.
TITLE:  National Marine Sanctuaries Preservation Act [microform] : report (to accompany H.R. 3487) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office)
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: H.Rep. 104-717
NOTES: "July 29, 1996."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 H653-37

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  S. 1420, International Dolphin Conservation Program Act : hearing … April 30, 1996
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: S. hrg. ; 104-630
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 97 S261-14

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  S. 39, Reauthorization of the Magnuson Fishery, Conservation, and Management Act [microform] : hearing … July 17, 1995, Morehead City, North Carolina
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: S.Hrg. 104-336
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S261-12

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Environment and Public Works.
TITLE:  Striped Bass Conservation Act Amendments of 1995  [microform] : hearing … December 12, 1995
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: S.Hrg. 104-467
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S321-15

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.
TITLE:  Sustainable Fisheries Act [microform] : report of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation on S. 39
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1996
SERIES: S.Rep. 104-276
NOTES: "May 23, 1996."
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S263-27

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  S. 39, hearing on the reauthorization of the Magnuson Fishery Conservation and Management Act [microform] : hearing … March 25, 1995, Anchorage, Alaska
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1995
SERIES: S Hrg. 104-217
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S261-2

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  S. 39, hearing on the reauthorization of the Magnuson Fishery Conservation and Management Act [microform] : hearing … May 13, 1995, New Orleans, Louisiana
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1995
SERIES: S.Hrg. 104-228
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S261-3

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  S. 39, Reauthorization of the Magnuson Fishery, Conservation, and  Management Act [microform] : hearing … March 18, 1995, Seattle, Washington
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O., 1995
SERIES: S.Hrg. 104-184
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S261-1

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation. Subcommittee on Oceans and Fisheries.
TITLE:  S. 39, Reauthorization of the Magnuson Fishery, Conservation, and Management Act [microform] : hearing … July 15, 1995, Charleston, South Carolina
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. G.P.O. 1995
SERIES: S.Hrg. 104-335
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62 CIS 96 S261-11

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Wallace, Richard L. (editor)
TITLE: The Marine Mammal Commission compendium of selected treaties, international agreements, and other relevant documents on marine resources, wildlife, and the environment
PUBLISHER: Washington, D.C.: The Commission, 1994
NOTE: Updates available in Boatwright Government Documents:
First Update: Y 3.M 33/3:2 T 71/V.1-3/UPDATE 1
Second Update: Y 3.M 33/3:2 T 71/2000
CALL NUMBER: K3483 .M37 1994 v. 1


AUTHOR/EDITOR: Brown, E. D.
TITLE:  Sea-bed energy and minerals : the international legal regime
PUBLISHER: Dordrecht; Boston: M. Nijhoff Publishers, 1992-2001
CALL NUMBER: KZA1560 .B76 1992

AUTHOR/EDITOR: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Science and Technology. Subcommittee on Domestic and International Scientific Planning, Analysis, and Cooperation.
TITLE:  Law of the Sea Conference hearings before the Subcommittee on Domestic and International Scientific Planning, Analysis, and Cooperation of the Committee on Science and Technology,  U.S. House of Representatives,  ... April 26, 27, 28, 1977
PUBLISHER: Washington: U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1977
CALL NUMBER: Law Microfiche KF49.C62  CIS 77 H701-48
URL:http://www.heinonline.org/HOL/Page?handle=hein.unl/sdomcoo0001&id=1&size=2&collection=unl&index=unl

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: American Society of International Law. Working Group on Ocean Environment.
AUTHOR/EDITOR: D’Amato, Anthony, and John Lawrence Hargrove (editors)
TITLE: Environment and the law of the sea : a report
PUBLISHER: Washington, 1974
SERIES: Studies in transnational legal policy; no. 5
CALL NUMBER: KZA1145 .A45 1974

 

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Koers, Albert W.
TITLE: The enforcement of fisheries agreements on the high seas: a comparative analysis of international state practice
PUBLISHER: Kingston R.I.: Law of the Sea Institute, 1970
SERIES: Law of the Sea Institute. Occasional paper; no. 6
CALL NUMBER: KZA1022 .K64 1970

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Lucas, Cyril Edward
TITLE: International fishery bodies of the North Atlantic
PUBLISHER: Kingston, R.I., 1970
SERIES: Law of the Sea Institute. Occasional paper; no. 5
CALL NUMBER: SH213.2 .L8 1970

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Wolff, Thomas
TITLE:  Peruvian-United States relations over maritime fishing: 1945-1969
PUBLISHER: Kingston, R.I.: Law of the Sea Institute, University of Rhode Island, 1970
SERIES: Law of the Sea Institute. Occasional paper; no. 4
CALL NUMBER: KZA1540 .W64 1970

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Friedheim, Robert L.
TITLE:  Understanding the debate on ocean resources
PUBLISHER: Denver: University of Denver, 1969

SERIES: Monograph series in world affairs; v. 6, bk. 3
CALL NUMBER: K1150 .F74 1969

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Leonard, Leonard L.
TITLE:  International regulation of fisheries
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, N.Y: W.S. Hein & Co., 2000
SERIES: Monograph series of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Division of International Law; no. 7
NOTES: Originally published: Washington: Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Division of International Law, 1944.
CALL NUMBER: K3895 .L46 2000

AUTHOR/EDITOR: Riesenfeld, Stefan Albrecht
TITLE:  Protection of coastal fisheries under international law
PUBLISHER: Buffalo, N.Y.: W.S. Hein & Co., 2000
SERIES: Monograph series of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Division of International Law; no. 5
NOTES: Originally published: Washington: Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, 1942.
CALL NUMBER: KZA156 .R54 2000

Libguide Window Footer Facebook Link Twitter Link