Human Rights: Other Internet Sources

A great starting point for research to access primary and secondary source material. Links to full text are provided along with complete citations.

A comprehensive online collection of human rights documents and includes bluebook citations.

Links to courts and other court decisions databases.

Provides links to the various parts of the Council of Europe Human Rights structure.

Organized by convention, this website provides links to various conventions and information about Directorate's activities.

Website provides national reports, collective complaints and information.

Has developed a database of all reports and statements.

Includes treaty information like status and reservations, state reports and reports of the committee.

Includes information about member country practice and reports on state parties.

Find OAS treaties, resolutions, conventions and declarations in the 'documents' section. For human rights information click 'specialized areas' and then 'human rights'.

Official site that includes recent, full-text Commission annual reports and country reports as well as other basic documents.

AU's Washington College of Law's database. Includes links to Inter-American Commission on Human Rights documents since its first session in 1960. Some document links are to the OAS site, and some are to AU.

Part of the University of Minnesota's Human Rights Library. Includes links to many Court and Commission documents. Some document links are to the OAS site, and some are to the University of Minnesota.

Includes annual reports and country reports as well as general information about the organization.

Includes news and full-text of their recent World Reports and country reports. For information on a country, click on 'Recent Publications' and then the country to get to a list of links to both World Report sections on that country and other reports.

Includes many reports by country and issue. Full-text of the International Review of the Red Cross since 1995.

Marci Hoffman's guide to human rights is an excellent starting point for human rights research. It is updated frequently.

Collections of human rights documents, bibliographies, publications and web links. Great human rights internet directory.

Yale University has a depository of international and human rights databases via Project Diana.

IJRC provides educational materials, training workshops, and advice to individuals and groups around the world.

Includes references to general human rights sources and special attention is paid to resources that specifically address the human rights of women at the international level.

Provides news, opinion and graphical displays of information and statistics based on a topic's protocol within the European Convention on Human Rights (e.g. children, disability, equality, family, health, justice, privacy, religion, work, refuge, speech or crime)