Employment Discrimination Law

Law Library – 2nd floor

A reference resource on the Americans with Disabilities Act, providing analysis, guidance and primary source material. Also provides current awareness in this area of law.

Available electronically

This service organizes BNA’s collection of pension and benefits information into 3 main reference libraries: the Employee Benefits Library, the ERISA Compliance & Enforcement Library, and the Executive Compensation Library. It is a comprehensive resource for researching compensation, pension, and ERISA issues. Includes analysis, guidance and primary source material, such as the full text of judicial opinions, rulings and memoranda.

This subset of CCH Intelliconnect, Health & Human Resources Total Connect provides access to articles on topics in health and human resources. Topics covered include workers’ safety, payroll, insurance, benefits, training, management and more. Primarily, this source provides access to the full text of federal and state laws that affect health and human resources, as well as information from a variety of government sources produced by agencies like OSHA, the FDA and more. Some full text is available. Title coverage varies. News content is updated daily.

Online version of numerous CCH loose-leaf services, such as the Bankruptcy Law Reporter, Federal Securities Law Reporter, Blue Sky Law Reporter, Trade Regulation Reporter, Federal Banking Law Reporter, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Reporter, Standard Federal Tax Reporter, EEOC Manual, Labor Arbitration Awards, Copyright Law Reporter, and others.

Note: Users must create their own user name and password after initial login.

The Labor and Employment eLibrary includes material from CCH and Aspen. CCH's reporters cover fair employment practices, labor relations and disabilities law at the federal and state levels, and comprehensive primary source research materials, annotations and timely updates of current news and developments. Aspen's treatises provide users with analysis and practical guidance covering employee terminations, disabilities law and practice, employment discrimination litigation, sexual harassment in the workplace and covenants not to compete.

Note: You must register using your Richmond Law email address, and create your own password.

Law Library - 2nd Floor
Access the most recent news on collective bargaining negotiations and search for labor arbitration decisions across all industries, including airlines, communications workers, health care employees and others.

Construction Labor Report is a weekly newsletter that brings you timely coverage and analysis of the latest developments and emerging trends in construction employment nationwide.

A daily newsletter covering legislative, regulatory, and case law developments, as well as general trends in various aspects of labor and employment law. This database contains all issues published since November 4, 1996.

BNA's Employment Discrimination Report features comprehensive and objective coverage of judicial, legislative, and regulatory developments in the area of equal employment opportunity. Published weekly. Coverage: 1996 -.

Employment Discrimination Verdicts and Settlements contains a searchable database of thousands of employment discrimination verdicts, settlements, and awards since January 1996.

Government Employee Relations Report (BNA) provides full coverage of the latest developments in employee relations at federal, state, and local levels -- plus the valuable lead time for better planning. Published weekly.

Human Resources Report keeps you well-informed and able to meet everyday challenges and long-term planning and policy making goals, with focused news, practical information, and strategic insights on all HR-related developments. Published weekly.

This book provides country by country summaries and analysis of foreign labor and employment laws.

Database provides the full text of cases, laws, and interpretations relevant to the field of employment relations. Types of materials include manuals, cases and newsletters. Manuals include the text of the law, statutory and case analysis, key definitions of disability related terms, sample forms, and a compilation of public and private resources. Cases reproduce the full text of cases on that subject (e.g. wage and hours). Newsletters are useful updating supplements to the cases and manuals. Services are divided into Employment Law and Labor Law. Also includes access to International Labor and Employment Laws.

Electronic version of weekly newsletter that follows major labor relations issues and key labor law developments. Covers legislative, regulatory, and general news organized by industry; major labor relations decisions that have an impact on labor relations, including NLRB and court cases; current labor relations challenges arising from collective bargaining contract negotiations and grievance situations; monitoring of union election results by industry, as available; specialized reports on health and safety issues, legal developments, and economic trends, including statistics, expert analysis, etc.; and interviews with leaders in government, unions, corporations, and academia.

Occupational Safety & Health Daily (BNA) provides articles on legislative, regulatory, and judicial developments affecting job safety and health, rely on the resource that OSHA officials themselves read.

Occupational Safety & Health Reporter provides full coverage of the latest developments in federal and state occupational safety and health programs, standards, legislation, regulations, enforcement, and court and agency decisions. Published weekly. Coverage: 1996 -.

A daily newsletter reporting developments in pension and benefits law.

BNA Pension & Benefits Reporter is a weekly newsletter that monitors the laws, regulations, cases, and issues that influence pension and benefits policy, design, and administration.

Workplace Immigration Report provides original reporting on workplace immigration news developments. It also offers guidance for employers on workplace immigration policies and practices.

Workplace Law Report provides weekly coverage of key federal and state court rulings under employment and labor laws, plus information on regulatory actions and administrative rulings.