Skip to main content
Banner Home Page Link
Richmond Law Homepage

Labor and Employment Law

This guide provides important, current and relevant materials available in the area of public employment law.

CCH Intelliconnect

Employment Practices Guide

  • Offers complete coverage of both state and federal anti-discrimination laws.

 Social Security Reporter

  • Full text coverage of laws, regulations, and cases. Also includes analysis and explanations

 NLRB Case Handling Manual

  • NLRB manuals explain and detail unfair labor practice and representation casehandling for professionals, judges and the general public. These manuals are written for a legal and non-legal audience and provide a wealth of material useful for understanding and navigating NLRB cases.

 State Employment Law Summaries

  • Summaries of worker's compensations laws for the 50 states.

LexisNexis

Quick Tools: Find a Source: Public Employment Law

Search by Topic or Headnote: Labor & Employment Law

Legal > Area of Law by Topic>Labor & Employment > Find Arbitration Materials

Occupational Safety and Health Act, R. Ben Hogan III & Robert D. Moran (OCSHLA)

 Employee Benefits Guide (EMPBG)

  • Detailed analysis of relevant statutes, regulations, and decisions in the area of employment benefit law.

 Larson's Workers' Compensation Law, Arthur Larson & Lex K. Larson, (LARWCL).

Westlaw

Directory > Topical Practice Areas>Labor & Employment > Public Employees

Directory > Topical Practice Areas>Labor & Employment > Arbitration & Mediation

Directory > Topical Practice Areas>Labor & Employment > Law Rieviews, Bar Journals & Legal Periodicals

BNA

Current Reports providing news and developments, including complete coverage of current public sector employment, personnel, and labor relations developments; impact analysis of legislative, regulatory, and legal developments on the government workforce; exclusive interviews with public officials and union leaders; coverage of conferences and seminars; and federal, state, and local decisions by courts, administrative agencies, and arbitratiors affecting government employees, including summaries of Merit System Protection Board and Federal Labor Relations Authority rulings.

Law360

Law360 covers a spectrum of practice areas, with news, updates, and dockets.

Libguide Window Footer Facebook Link Twitter Link