International Business Law and Transactions: Online Resources

This hornbook concentrates on trade, licensing, and investment law from a U.S. citizen’s perspective. Special attention is given to NAFTA and the Uruguay Round GATT accords. Subjects include sales agent, distributorship, and countertrade agreements; U.S. customs and international trade regulation; export incentives and controls; foreign investing; and antitrust and securities laws.

Provides analysis of the legal issues that arise in business transactions involving more than one country. Includes discussion of transnational contracts, transnational bankruptcies, arbitration, and international technology transfer agreements.

Focusing on negotiation and dispute resolution, this work provides information about specific national legal cultures. It includes material on Internet business relationships, electronic commerce, and institutional structures for dispute resolution.

A comprehensive review of the process of international commercial arbitration: from drafting the arbitration agreement to enforcement of the award. The authors demonstrate efficient and cost effective use of international commercial arbitration. They advise on suitable places of arbitration, review developments in international trade law, and analyze the achievements and opportunities offered by the UNCITRAL Model Law.

Provides a basic A to Z guide to the ins and outs of exporting, including developing an export strategy, international legal considerations, technical details of shipping and pricing and detailed information on conducting business abroad.

This work provides step by step guidance to the formation and management of international joint ventures, including a clear examination of the legal theory and reality of organizing, negotiating, managing, and protecting international joint ventures. The book provides examples and problem-solving tips.

Focused primarily on domestic issues, international materials are covered in volumes 7 & 8

Includes discussion of regulatory bodies, transnational sales, distribution, technology transfer, financing and payment, primarily focuses on Western Europe, the US and Canada.

This two-volume treatise offers an in-depth historical perspective of United States import and export transactions.

This is a very accessible introduction to American trade policy formation and execution. Its eight chapters cover U.S. trade policy and practice from various points of view, including antidumping and countervailing duty actions, escape clause actions, as well as environmental protection, international human rights, and international politics.

An accessible introduction to business organization and finance. Its 5th chapter covers valuation, financial strategies and capital markets.