Bioethics

An independent, nonpartisan, non-profit Bioethics research institute)

The Association also publishes the Principles of Medical Ethics and Opinions. Current opinions are available from PolicyFinder on the AMA Web SIte.

The web site provides general information about the Society, includes a list of journals and other resources, and provides an extensive list of links to bioethics-related web sites, including academic centers and programs.

The library's databases on bioethics literature, organizations, and syllabi are accessible via our web site and contain many links to full-text materials. Other sources of full-text documents on this site include the digital archives of the Presidential Bioethics Commissions, the Office for Human Research Protections, and the national Information Resources on Ethics and Human Genetics.

Maintained by the National Institutes of Health, "Bioethics Resources on the Web" is designed to facilitate research, scholarly activities, and training. Provides information about bioethics initiatives at NIH Institutes and Centers, OPRR, and other government offices and programs, publications, reports, guidelines, and regulations related to bioethics; contains a new bibliography of 4,650 items as well as information on educational and funding opportunities.

The Archive includes more than 2,200 images of documents, records, books, photographs, correspondence and objects from the Eugenics Movement of the early 20th century. Maintained by the Dolan DNA Learning Center of the Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.

A guide to the primary materials (landmark documents, legislation, and religious views) that have shaped the field of bioethics.

Guide to the books and manuscripts on the history of genetics in the American Philosophical Society Library. Includes the records of the American Eugenics Society and the Eugenics Record Office in Cold Spring Harbor.

The JCB studies important ethical, health-related topics through research and clinical activities.

Contains bibliographic databases, full text of online annotated bibliographies, and print publications on topics related to ethics and human genetics.

Links to Principles of Medical Ethics and the CEJA opinions and reports

The AMA publishes this biennial, which publishes the Principles of Medical Ethics and opinions.

Current opinions are available here from the AMA Web site.

The Web site includes resources that provide background information and various positions on issues in bioethics. These resources includes NIH bioethics-related resources; other federal resources, documents, reports and background ifo on specific bioethics topics.

Maintained by the Center for Bioethics at the University of Pennsylvania., the web site provides links to bioethics news for the week and the American Journal of Bioethics (full-text available only to subscribers). You can enter your email to receive weekly news updates. There are also links to debates, articles, reports on featured topics: cloning, genetics, and NBC's ER.

The web site provides list of agencies/organizations and literature on topics including genetic testing, patenting, DNA banking, gene therapy & engineering, stem cells, etc.

An independent, nonprofit organization formed in 2002 to foster the exchange of information on stem cell research. The web site provides general information about the society. It also includes the full text of the monthly "ISSCR Newsletter" (2002-) which collects worldwide news on stem cell research as well as highlights of recent literature on the topic.